Here are the 39 House GOP Traitors who backed the same-sex marriage bill

Read Dixie Drudge on Southern Nation News at SouthernNation.Org!

Here are the 39 House Republicans who backed the same-sex marriage bill

(The Hill) Thirty-nine House Republicans joined all Democrats in passing a bill on Thursday that enshrines protections for same-sex marriage on the federal level, sending the legislation to President Biden’s desk for final approval.

The measure, titled the Respect for Marriage Act, passed in a 258-169-1 vote. All Democrats supported the measure and one Republican — Rep. Burgess Owens (Utah) — voted present.

A total of 39 Republicans backed the bill: Reps. Kelly Armstrong (N.D.), Don Bacon (Neb.), Ken Calvert (Calif.), Kat Cammack (Fla.), Mike Carey (Ohio), Liz Cheney (Wyo.), John Curtis (Utah), Rodney Davis (Ill.), Tom Emmer (Minn.), Brian Fitzpatrick (Pa.), Mike Gallagher (Wis.), Andrew Garbarino (N.Y.), Mike Garcia (Calif.), Carlos Gimenez (Fla.), Tony Gonzales (Texas), Anthony Gonzalez (Ohio), Jaime Herrera Beutler (Wash.), Ashley Hinson (Iowa), Darrell Issa (Calif.), Chris Jacobs (N.Y.), Dave Joyce (Ohio), John Katko (N.Y.), Nancy Mace (S.C.), Nicole Malliotakis (N.Y.), Peter Meijer (Mich.), Mariannette Miller-Meeks (Iowa), Blake Moore (Utah), Dan Newhouse (Wash.), Jay Obernolte (Calif.), Tom Rice (S.C.), Mike Simpson (Idaho), Elise Stefanik (N.Y.), Bryan Steil (Wis.), Chris Stewart (Utah), Michael Turner (Ohio), Fred Upton (Mich.), David Valadao (Calif.), Ann Wagner (Mo.) and Mike Waltz (Fla.)…

Read the Rest